Rentals may be cancelled with at least 48 hours notification at no charge. If a cancellation is made with less than 48 hours notification, the canceling user will be charged the full fee of the Rental plus a $25 inconvenience fee. Guests may cancel their trip through our site or mobile app, and the cancellation is effective immediately.
If a host wishes to cancel a booked trip, they must notify the guest via on-site messaging at least 48 hours in advance and contact us at email@example.com to indicate their desire to do so. Guests are counting on hosts to provide the car, so repeated cancellations will subject the host to removal from DriveShare.